Salmon….


While I am sitting here eating my lean protein of baked hamburger steaks (or poor man’s steak as some call it) with my roasted italian seasoned green beans and red potatoes, I am thinking of salmon.  I don’t know why, but I love salmon. We had it last week, grilled it on a cedar plank with a  glaze. When I get back home I’m going to dig out that recipe and share it for all of you. It’s healthy. Salmon’s a healthy protein plus it contains Omega-3 fatty acids that are good for your eye, skin, and hair health. Omega-3 fatty acids are also good for preventing inflammation in the body. Until I get back home to dig out my yummy salmon recipe from last week, check out this recipe for spice rubbed salmon from Blythe’s Blog by clicking here.

3 thoughts on “Salmon….

  1. Pingback: Tarragon & Thyme Encrusted Salmon Recipe | eJo

  2. Pingback: Grilled Salmon - eJo

  3. Pingback: Cedar plank Salmon with a Maple spicy brown mustard sauce | thewhitedish

Leave a Reply

